Pontarfynach Community Council

Meetings of the Community Council are usually held on the first Thursday of every month except for August but due to the present situation regarding the Covid-19 there has been slight amendment to the dates of meetings as well as meetings being held Virtually for the time being.

AGM of the Community Council will be held on

Thursday 1st October 2020 at 7.30 p.m. followed by the monthly meeting.

  1. Ymddiheuriadau / Apologies.
  2. Datgelu Buddiannau Personol / Disclosure of Personal Interest.
  3. Materion Personol / Personal Matters
  4. Cofnodion y cyfarfod diwethaf 2 Mai 2019 / Minutes of previous meeting 2nd May 2019
  5. Ethol Cadeirydd am y Flwyddyn 2020/21 / Election of Chairman for the Year 2020/21.
  6. Ethol Is-Gadeirydd am y Flwyddyn 2020/21 / Election of Vice-Chairman for the Year 2020/21.
  7. Ethol Swyddog Cyllid am y flwyddyn 2020/21 / Election of Finance Officer for 2020/21.

Monthly Meeting


  1. Ymddiheuriadau am absennoldeb / Apologies for absence.
  2. Datgelu Buddiannau Personol/ Declaration of Interests.
  3. Materion Personol/ Personal Matters
  4. Cadarnhau Cofnodion 3ydd Medi 2020.   /   Confirmation of the Minutes of the 3rd September 2020.
  5. Materion yn Codi o’r Cofnodion/ Matters Arising from the Minutes.
  6. Cyllid / Finance.
  7. Cais Cynllunio / Planning Application: A200718 & A200719 – Yr Hen Stablau, Devils Bridge, Aberystwyth, SY23 3JL
  8. Gohebiaeth/ Correspondence. 
  9. U.F.A./A.O.B.
  10. Dyddiad y Cyfarfod nesaf/ Date of next Meeting.

Community Councillors for Pontarfynach Community Council serving Cwmystwyth, Devil’s Bridge and Trisant areas:

  • Jane Hopkins (Chairman)
  • Gareth Jones (Vice-Chairman)
  • Brython Davies
  • Rob Davies
  • Eluned Evans
  • Rhodri Jenkins
  • Phil Lloyd
  • Robert Pratt

County Councillor:    Rhodri Davies